Redskins announce training camp schedule

Redskins announce training camp schedule
May 30, 2014, 1:00 pm
Share This Post

The Redskins’ 2014 training camp will open on July 24 and run through August 11, the team announced Friday.

For the second year, camp will be held at the Bon Secours Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.

Admission is free and after practice players and coaches will be made available for autographs and pictures. Parking options will be announced closer to the start of camp, the team said.

[MORE: Phillip Thomas making up for lost time]

The practices Aug. 4-6 will be joint sessions with the Patriots in advance of the teams' preseason game on Aug. 7. In addition, fan appreciation day is set for Aug. 2 scheduled for 10:35.

Here’s a complete list of practice sessions:

Thursday, July 24—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Friday, July 25—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Saturday, July 26—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Sunday, July 27—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Monday, July 28—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Wednesday, July 30—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Thursday, July 31—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Friday, Aug. 1—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Saturday, Aug. 2—10:35 a.m. fan appreciation day

Monday, Aug. 4—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Tuesday, Aug. 5—1:35 p.m. practice

Wednesday, Aug. 6—8:35 a.m. practice

Saturday, Aug. 9—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Sunday, Aug. 10—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

Monday, Aug. 11—8:35 a.m. practice; 4:10 p.m. walkthrough

For more information, visit redskins.com/trainingcamp.

More Team Talk