Redskins announce training camp schedule

Redskins announce training camp schedule
May 6, 2013, 11:15 am
Share This Post

The Redskins’ 2013 training camp begins July 25 and runs through Aug. 16 at the new Bon Secours Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, the team announced Monday. 

Admission will be free for all fans and two practice sessions are tentatively scheduled for each day, ranging from one to two hours in length. Players and coaches will be available to sign autographs and take pictures with fans following the sessions, schedules permitting.

Fan appreciation day, meantime, is slated for 12 p.m. on Saturday, August 3.

Grab your calendar and a marker. Here are the dates:

  • Thursday, July 25
  • Friday, July 26
  • Saturday July 27
  • Monday, July 29
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Thursday, Aug. 1
  • Friday, Aug. 2
  • Saturday, Aug. 3           
  • Monday, Aug. 5
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6
  • Saturday, Aug. 10
  • Monday, Aug. 12
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13
  • Wednesday, Aug. 14
  • Thursday, Aug. 15
  • Friday, Aug. 16

Times for the practice sessions will be released closer to the start of camp. The Redskins encourage anyone planning to attend camp to fill out a free invitation at www.redskins.com/trainingcamp. Practice times, which are subject to change, will also be listed on the website.

There will be a variety of parking options available. From the press release:

The City of Richmond will offer a variety of parking options for Redskins fans during training camp. With the exception of City Stadium, which will cost $7 and includes a shuttle, all parking facilities will be $5. Available parking lots provided by the City of Richmond will be announced closer to camp.

This summer’s camp will be the Redskins’ first at the $10 million Bon Secours training center, which is located behind the Science Museum of Virginia and features two adjacent practice fields, state of the art training facilities and ample spectator viewing areas.

For additional details, click over to Rich Tandler’s Real Redskins